Srinivasved’s Weblog


Impromptu radio show…what an experience!!!
September 7, 2008, 5:37 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The radio show hosted by me on 6th September, 2008 at 1.30 PM EST on BlogTalkRadio was indeed special and impromptu.

I was trying to get in touch with David Hakim President – AG Waste Solutions at Full Circle Energy Inc. California to be a guest at the show. Unfortunately I could not get a confirmation from David and my sponsor friend Vincent Beazel of AlternativeEnergy.com called him up and left a message about the show. It was a pleasant surprise when I called in for Live show to find that David had already called in. So my preparation for the show which was to cover IT industry perspectives on Sustainable business went for ta toss. I had planned for discussions with another guest Richard Kubin , Principal Partner at Vertex Consulting, a provider of creative solutions for the high tech industry. He had also called in. So I had to prioritize- well when you are faced with a surprise, the show must go on. Out popped Full Circle Energy company presentation on my laptop and I started rattling questions to David Hakim. The next fifteen minutes passed off peacefully with David Hakim taking over and giving me a chance to breathe free and relax.

The interview with Richard was more easier- partly planned and the subject was Richard’s expertise. The fact that I had couple of interaction with Richard helped me out as the discussions moved smoothly. I wanted to cover e-waste issue and IT industry response to e-waste luckily the time ran out and my imprmptu radio show was over.

When I heard the recording of the show later, I felt that I carried the day after a initial hiccup. Moral of the story – Planning is essential and in unplanned situations one should know how to handle. We need to apply the learning in practical life many times when these surprises crop up. We need to learn to come out trumps every time we are faced with unknown challenges.

I need to thank David and Richard for their support and Vince for hearing me through the show. Well we are all imperfect and we need to improve each day- probably a right learning at a right time.

Srini

Link to the show here – Srinivas Vedula on Sustainable Societies

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Srinivas is a great host; to bring such
talent from halfway around the world into
the living rooms of apathetic citizens of
the world in the US. I was able to contact the
guest of the show, and set up an appointment
because of the introductions that were made
about the Full Circle Energy company on the
show.

Srinivas is of great value to my own efforts
to bring people into contact with leading
companies, especially for students who do
not have the facility of industry access to
leaders in the energy industry; which is
important for leaders in the pioneering
movement for clean energy…leaders like
my good friend Srinivas.

Comment by vince beazel




Leave a Reply

